random

I stopped into my old World of Warcraft server, Zul’jin, yesterday. I talked a bit with a couple old friends, one of whom I think will hate me eternally now. My mage, my baby, Alese, is officially retired. As is my ultra-cool rogue, Alésé. That server, that world, is dead to me. I’m leaving behind a lot of good friends… Wait. Am I? If they really are “good friends,” then how can it be that I’m “leaving” them really? I talk to Kris several times a week. Steph, less often, but still, we do seem to be keeping in touch. Jerr, I can see any work day, as he works under my boyfriend at the same job as me. The others? Hell, everyone has at least my email. Some even have my cell. And yet I’ve not heard from any in months… “Good friends.”

Furkey is continuing to make me happy. And frustrated. And horny – have you seen the Draenei’s chest and ass? Damn! Ok, seriously…
My momentum has slowed. I can’t stand these Alliance quests. Sure they’re similar to the Horde ones, but different. Besides, I’m so goddamn sick of looking at humans! I’m just crabby. I need to hurry up and hit 70 so I can finally screw around with some others. And do PuGs for some of the max-level 5-man instances. Oh, yes. I think I’ll use the new voice chat crap for that. Why? Because idiots in PuGs piss me off and I get a kick out of yelling at strangers before I yank the connection out of the wall.

Leave a comment